Introduction

23 May

I supposed if I am going to write here, I should introduce myself.  

I don’t really know who I am.  I equate so much of my identity with my children and my husband that I have lost “Mindi”.  I am the type of girl who falls in love quickly and passionately. The girl who will give you the last piece of food when I am starving to death. I give my all to helping the ones I love and I desperately want to belong. I want to have a best friend again and I want to stand on my own two feet. When my husband is gone and not with me I am lost. I don’t know what to do or how to do it. I am learning to be more independant and confident because I CAN do this. I get insecure and jealous..I wonder if I am enough for him..for my kids. I am not mainstream. I believe in multiple love and what’s best for you isn’t best for me. I believe in happiness to your core and laughter to soothe the soul.  Hard work pays off if you aren’t too lazy to do it (and most days I am) and emotions are sometimes better tucked away where they cannot be judged (I have never been able to do that).  I am over dramatic sometimes and other times I let the big important things go. Most of all…I am confused on who I am.  

I am a dreamer!  I want to live in an RV for a few years to travel the states, and see the world.  I want to build my own home, and create a homestead.  I want to learn to cook!  I want to learn to be a susie homemaker.  I want to do so many things, and the only thing I can do is work towards one goal at a time!

I hope you enjoy my journey, and my writing.

 

4 Responses to “Introduction”

  1. josmojo May 23, 2012 at 6:10 am #

    Welcome to the world of blogging MissMindi……I’m sure you will find it addictive and it will give you a great sense of purpose. I’ve just started myself about 10 days ago and revel in it. Good luck.

    • missmindi May 24, 2012 at 5:11 am #

      Thanks! I am actually loving this, and I am hoping the more I write the better I will feel 🙂

  2. travellingbag May 23, 2012 at 7:07 am #

    Give yourself time – you will eventually learn who you are …. and accept it. For years I was a daughter, a wife, a mother and a grandmother, now I am me – and loving it. Good luck in your journey through life 🙂

    • missmindi May 24, 2012 at 5:12 am #

      Thank you! I know that it takes time to figure out who you are. I love being a mommy, and a wife, so right now I am being content in that!

Leave a Reply

