Vicarious Trauma [Aurora Shooting]

23 Jul

I feeling very very traumatized by everything that happened.

I just got off the phone with the trauma counselor.

You wont understand how its affecting me unless you have been in this situation.

This theater is mere miles from my home…a handful of blocks from where we have had the kids’ parties…I used to drive by this theater daily when I watched Jaycee.

I dont feel safe anymore. I am jumpy, paranoid, and panicked. I havent left the house since we got home. I feel like if I leave it will happen to me.

This is irrational, I know that, but I cant change how I feel.

Leave a Reply

