Let’s Revist Day Zero List

9 Jan

A day zero project is a list of 101 days you want to accomplish is 1001 days!
Here is my list

You can also follow my progress here.

101 Things in 1001 Days

Aug 09, 2012 – May 07, 2015

Write a letter to myself to open in 10 years
Leave an inspirational note inside a book for someone to find
Get a job (I have actually gotten two since this started, but as they were both temporary they have both ended).
Watch 26 movies I’ve never seen starting with each letter of the Alphabet
Go on a road trip
Complete a 365 day photo challenge
Go on a picnic
Build a snowman
Ride in a hot air balloon
Make a birthday cake for someone (I made a ladybug cake for my friends daughter who turned 1)
Find a personally inspirational quote and work it into a piece of art or home decor
Read 100 books
Get a passport
Graduate
Identify 100 things that make me happy (I will be posting this list tomorrow)
Influence a person to make a day zero list (I have influenced at least 3)
Spend a rainy day watching films in my PJ’s
See a drive-in movie
Visit the Grand Canyon (Arizona)
Go to Las Vegas
Learn a poem by heart
Make a custom recipe book
Take a picture for each letter of the alphabet
Make homemade pasta noodles
Make a list of my 10 favorite restaurants to eat at. Eat at each and photograph
Make a list of cities I want to visit
Make a list of friends to keep in touch with regularly (I have made this one)
Make a list of 20 things that I like about myself and stick it to my mirror (I just havent stuck it to my mirror.)
Read 20 book from Modern Library’s List of 100 Best Books of the 20th Century
Set up an emergency fund
Tip 100%
Save a 3-month emergency fund
Make fondue
Try 20 new recipes
Learn to make corn chowder (It was the most amazing corn chowder I have ever eaten)
Go to 10 restaurants I’ve never eaten in before
Make a three course meal for my family
Try 5 new cocktails
Go a month without eating fast food
Open a cookbook to a random page and make whatever is on it
Try sushi (I tried a CRUNCH roll, it was so yummy)
Stop drinking soda
Go on a brewery tour
Learn how to make sushi
Make a cheesecake from scratch (Super easy, and super good)
Visit a new city
Visit one new state
Make a list of 50 places I would like to visit in my lifetime
Write a letter to myself to be opened when the 1001 days is over (I will be posting that here as well, I have completed it though.)
Write another list of 101 things to do for the next 1001 days
Write 1000 words a day for a month
Write a short story only using alphabet spaghetti
Pick 5 people who have changed my life and write each of them a letter
Write a living will
Write on 20 creative writing prompts. http://creativewritingprompts.com/ (I have written on one, I need to get on this)
Buy a moleskine
Participate in NaNoWriMo
Write a love letter to my husband
Write a list of 101 things I’ve already achieved in this lifetime (This has been completed, it will be posted to this blog)
Write a handwritten letter to someone (Completed)
Write a list of 100 things that make me angry
Go a whole week without swearing
Write a personal mission statement
Compliment someone every day for a week
Go a week with no cellphone, computer or TV
Take a Young Me Now Me picture http://www.zefrank.com/youngmenowme/
Buy a professional camera
Get my picture taken with Santa
Document a “day in my life” in photographs
Take a picture of myself everyday for a year
Take pictures in a photo booth
Have dinner by candlelight
Climb a mountain
Keep a “My Day in Six Words” journal for 6 months
Research my family tree (I learned a lot!)
Discover some new podcasts to listen to (Complete)
Start a compost bin
Have a yard sale
Bake something new each month
Memorize the presidents in order
Make a wish on 12/12/12 at 12:12 (DID!!!)
Have a romantic weekend away in a log cabin
Complete 25 pinterest activites/recipes
Find a church to become a member of (Found one, need to attend more and become a member)
Send out Christmas Cards (DID 2011)
Soak in hotsprings
Walk a marathon
Complete the fight for air climb in 30 minutes or less
Lose 20lbs
Make and bury a time capsule
Collect all 50 state quarters
Be a Big Brother/Sister
Give at least one handmade gift to close family and friends
Go to a Packer Game
Adopt a family for Christmas
Do 10 random acts of kindness
Handwrite each of my children a letter to open on their 18th birthday
Watch all of the Star Wars movies (3/6)
Send a message in a bottle
Go tubing down a river
Buy a present for someone without a reason

Leave a Reply

